Tauck unveils new leadership line-up

US operator Tauck has unveiled a new leadership line-up, ahead of marking its 100th anniversary in 2025.

Chairman Arthur Tauck Jr will become chairman emeritus; Dan Mahar, chief executive since 2008, will become chairman; Jennifer Tombaugh, president since 2011, will become chief executive; and Jeremy Palmer, chief operating officer since 2019, will become president.

The leadership changes were announced at a company gathering in Wilton, Connecticut, on Monday (February 12), with more than 500 Tauck employees.

Mahar said: “This leadership plan has been thoughtfully prepared and refined over the past decade, and it comes during a period of strong, consistent growth for the company.

“We look forward to remaining a family-owned company driven by our shared purpose of enhancing our guests’ lives through travel.

“Our focus will continue to be on guest satisfaction and retention, internal culture and employee engagement, favourably impacting the places where we travel, and realising responsible, profitable growth over time.

“Tauck will celebrate its 100th anniversary in 2025, and we look forward to building on our pioneering heritage of creating the world’s best travel experiences.”

Founded in 1925, Tauck offers more than 150 land tours, safaris, river cruises and small ship ocean cruises to more than 70 countries.

From left: Jeremy Palmer, Dan Mahar, Arthur Tauck Jr and Jennifer Tombaugh.

Related Articles

Star Clippers expands Caribbean reach with new Grenada homeport

Windstar boosts trade access with Traveltek tie-in

Cunard collaborates with Harper’s Bazaar for Queen Anne wellness at sea initiative