Aspire Awards: Shortlist announced" alt="" width="299" height="199" align="right" class="newsArticleImage">

The shortlist has been announced for this year’s Aspire Awards.

Agents were asked to nominate themselves in four categories, and for the first time, suppliers were asked to vote for their top partners.

The awards, which are being sponsored by Celebrity Cruises, will form part of the Travel Weekly Agent Achievement Awards.

Here we reveal the shortlisted agencies and individuals, with the winners to be announced at a glittering ceremony in London on July 11.

Aspire Extra Mile Award
Steve Cartwright, Passion for Cruises/Cartwright Travel
Kay Frankland, Designer Travel
Sue Welsh, Ace Travel 2

Aspire Independent Agency of the Year
Travel Bureau
Travel Designers
TravelTime World
Triangle Travel

Aspire Homeworker of the Year
Kay Frankland, Designer Travel
Julie Harrison, Bespoke Travel Solutions
Angela Mayall, Designer Travel
Sue Welsh, Ace Travel 2

Aspire Agent of the Year
Tricia Conroy Smith, Off Broadway Travel
Angela Mayall, Designer Travel
Trevor Ridler, Baldwins Travel
James Whitaker-Sheppard, Tr