Advantage welcomes three new agent board members" alt="" width="299" height="199" align="right" class="newsArticleImage">

Three new directors have been elected onto the board of Advantage Travel Centres.

Mark Mitchell (Affinion Travel, pictured), Nicole Eaves (Garstang Travel) and Jimmy Martin (Jimmy Martin Travel) have been elected as first-time, non-executive directors for two years.

Mitchell was elected unopposed to represent members whose annual leisure travel turnover exceeds £10 million. Eaves and Martin were elected to represent members whose annual leisure travel turnover is less than £10 million.

Ron Marks, managing director of Baldwins Travel was elected chairman at the consortium’s annual general meeting yesterday (Wednesday).

Other board members are: Bryony Hordern (Tickets Anywhere), Ken McNab (The Travel Company Edinburgh) and Helen Tustin (Regal Travel) as non-executive directors together with chief executive John McEwan, sales and marketing director Colin O’Neill, corporate director Ken McLeod and leisure director Julia Lo Bue-Said as executive directors.

McEwan said: “As Advantage is wholly owned by its members it is crucial they take the opportunity to actively vote to elect their non-executive board. “It is great to be able to welcome three new directors to the board to bring fresh ideas to the org